ESTD: 1992 Ph: 8240758323

MILLI AL-AMEEN COLLEGE

(for Girls)

Organising Department: Geography

Affiliated to CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY)
Recognised Minority Educational Institution
ESTABLISHED BY MILLI EDUCATIONAL ORGANISATION
43, Hare Krishna Konar Road, Kolkata – 700 014
Mail: millialameencollege2020@gmail.com

Ref. No:	Dated: 11.6.2025
IXGL INU.	Datoa: 11:0:2020

Prize Distribution Event held by the Department of Geography for various semester students

Type of activity: Departmental Event

Date: 11.6.2025 Time: 2 pm

Venue: Room no. 6, Milli Al-Ameen College (for Girls)

Details of Resource persons: NA Total number of participants: 13

Number of students	Number of teachers	Total number of participants
8	5	13

Objective of the Event: The Department of Geography organised a small Prize Distribution Event on 11.6.2025 at room no. 6 at around 2 pm in the college premises to encourage and motivate students for their good results and regularity in class. All students who had taken geography as an elective paper were invited to the event.

Brief description of the event: A total of 6 students got prizes from semester 1, 2 and 4 for getting good marks in geography and regular attending classes. From Semester 1, 3 (named: Ramsha Ashraf Ansari, Zaneb Shahid, Alia Khatoon) students got prizes for their good results in IDC geography and from Semester 2, 2 students (named: Misbah Javed and Warisha Anam) got prizes for doing good in IDC exams. Moreover, a student of semester 4 (Atika Ansar) got a prize for regularly attending classes. The students had attended the event with great enthusiasm and enjoyed the motivational speech delivered by our senior

Mathanas .

professors- Ms. Zarrin Sattar of Political Science department and Dr. Arsh-e-Moneer of Urdu department.

Outcome of the event: The students were quite happy after getting the prizes and the encouragement by teachers for further moving ahead. The pictures of this event are attached below.





Photo 1a and b: Distributing prizes to the students



Photo 2: Group photo with all prize-winning students and teachers